16 states, including Ohio, listed on Ohio travel advisory list


COLUMBUS, Ohio — Ohio is on its own COVID-19 travel advisory list as the Ohio Department of Health released the latest group of states

The travel advisory is for people coming into the state from other states with testing rates of 15% or higher for COVID-19.

In addition to the recommendation that people self-quarantine for 14 days after coming to Ohio from one of those states, ODH says Ohioans should stay at home except for necessary trips.

As of Dec. 23, states at 15% or higher are Alabama, Idaho, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Kansas, Iowa, Mississippi, Tennessee, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Utah, Kentucky, Texas, Missouri, Ohio and Nevada.

DeWine said people should self-quarantine at home in or a hotel.

This applies to visitors as well as people who live in Ohio returning from vacation or business travel.


Source link

Related Posts

Marya Vinget

Marya Vinget is a freelance writer who works for may content writing agencies and for personal blog owners. She loves to write about everything from Tech to entertainment, You can hire her for the versatile writing attitude.